iLove You Review

Hey, people, welcome to my iLove You review! This is the last episode of the Seddie Arc, which of course means that Seddie will be an official couple by the end of the episode…

So, let’s get this review going!!

»Scene 1: Ridgeway High«

It has been too long since we walked the halls of Ridgeway High.

So, wait, Freddie is into model trains? I’m currently at a loss for words…

“Hey, I’m not gonna lie, I’m super bored by this.” And right now, me thinks I’m in love with Carly Shay.

“Hey there, Carls. Hey Freddie-baby.”
“Hey, little Samanther” *suggestive head turn in confusion.*

Seddie PDAs! “We haven’t kissed in 2 days.” “Our lips are starving!!” I foresee that this line will be replicated in lots and lots of fanfictions… You know the ones…

Sam and her mom went ‘shopping’. When will Pam stop being a bad example to her daughter?

And Freddie has to go with his mom to a “lady doctor”. This part has 2 possible interpretations: either they’re going to a doctor who is a lady, or to a doctor who is a doctor for ladies… English, a traitorous language.

Dating includes creating shared interests? Is that a rule?

The girls from the school soccer club are passing by. I know a girl who’s in a soccer club. Do you want to know who she is? 3 simple words. My first crush.

And she’s got golf balls to hit the girls… There were problems here because of that once.

Spencer just arrived at Ridgeway, and starts by saying “Stay My Baby.”

Who’s that Woman in the Red Dress? It’s Wendy The Waitress!

For those of you who don’t know who Wendy the Waitress is, she’s a character of the show How I Met Your Mother. She’s the waitress at MacLaren’s, the gang’s favorite bar.

On iCarly, she was Spencer’s babysitter.

Spencer has accomplished every little boy’s dream. Go out with his baby sitter.

»Title Credits«

»Scene 2: Shays’ kitchen«

Spencer’s on a date with Genna, his babysitter…

Apparently, $20… $40 can make Carly be Spencer’s server.

10-year-old Spencer has had an encounter with Genna’s boyfriend. And he bit him.

Boy Meets World? I’ve heard of it, but never actually seen it.

When Spencer tries to kiss Genna, Carly interrupts him. “Look, a murderer!” I simply HAVE to try that one… I wonder if Barney has…

And with that, Spencer has regressed.

»Scene 3: A Place where I don’t know where it is…«

Where is this?

I have a vague memory of this being the Gibson’s house, but can’t really be sure…

Oh!! It’s Freddie’s model train meeting! Today must be Wednesday!!

Freddie has arrived. And he has brought a girl… Those kids have no lives… Oh, that reminds me. *offscreen* Phoebe, can you please let Jeremy know that I won’t be able to attend the Chess Club on Thursday? Thank you!

“You’re 7 minutes late!” Did the world end yet? I don’t see the difference of arriving 7 minutes late to a model train meeting. However, if it was to a real train, things would be different.

A sale on hatchets?

“She’s a girl!” Really? I didn’t notice that…

“Gross, they’re flirting!” ‘Gross, they’re flirting?’ I don’t even know how to respond to that… Actually, I know, but I might insult some people, so I won’t say anything.

I wanna know how Sam did that thing to the kid. I MUST know that…

That’s so lame, And I’m sure Sam will agree with me.

»Scene 4: Bushwell Plaza«

Gibby’s brought a duck, which is called Larry, if I remember correctly.

I admit, I kinda get Gibby’s point when he refuses to take the duck back to the pond.

Spencer just came home with Wendy, I mean, Genna.

Oh, God, NOT AGAIN!!!

Genna got Spencer to get into his pajamas with the promise of popcorn…

– Meeting of the Model Train Club –

All that excitement for a model train run of about 30 centimeters?

Fig nooters?

It’s obvious that Sam doesn’t like model trains, or at least the hype it was given…

– Bushwell Plaza, Shays apartment. –

Genna, Spencer, Carly, Gibby and his duck are watching a scary movie.

After sending Spencer to bed, she sends Carly, and this happens…

What’s his secret?

– Meeting of the Model Train Club –

Sam modified the track so that both trains would move at the same. Unfortunately, they run into each other.

»Commercial Break«

»Scene 5: Bushwell Plaza, Shays kitchen«

Spencer’s working on a new sculpture… What is it? When I find out, I’ll let you know.

Freddie got an e-mail from the Training Bros… it says and I quote:

“Dear Freddie

Due to the recent explosion at our last meeting caused by your FEMALE, you are hereby kicked out of the Training Bros. Please return your cap, whistle and protective cup within 3 business days.”

And Freddie’s been receiving emails from both Hungry Girl and PCA. Yeah. I thought the school closed…

“What’s a protective cup?” Carly, you know about human anatomy, right?

“She’s not ready for that…” Is it just me, or these couple of lines have a “Socks” feel in them? Don’t know what “Socks” is? Ignorance is bliss…

Now, now, Freddie, don’t blame Carly…

Saturday, Sam and Freddie are going to go visit Sam’s locked up relatives.

»Scene 6: Seattle Penitentiary«

Sam and Freddie are in prison… visiting Sam’s relatives.

So, either Freddie is good for Sam, or Sam’s uncle Carmine and cousin Chaz will stab him, all over. It’s an easy deal.

What? Sam’s a smuggler now too? What did she smuggle?

Freddie’s pulling some items out of his pants.

Now, I’m afraid, but I must object about this. Freddie looks like he’s … well… doing something that I won’t say due to children reading this blog. He does look like he’s doing… that. And it gets worse. Freddie actually says “Prisoner is in my pants.” Take from that what you want…

»Scene 7 – Carly’s Room«

“Excuse me for not being skilled at removing hams from my pants… ” That’s so wrong…

1952 Fudgemaster? Oh, Trudgemaster… And it’s a 1951 one…

– Shay’s living room –

The Pudgy Monkey Goes to Banana Land. I think I read that book.

Genna is reading a story to Spencer. She doesn’t do this on How I Met Your Mother…

Look at this:

How does Carly not see Sam and Freddie?

“Does he make it to Banana Land!?”

– Elevator –

Sam and Freddie have a meaningful talk.

Both of them have a lot on their mind.

And Sam applies Carly’s words into her relationship with Freddie.

“…and you kissing me that night at school, that was… intense.” Just the word I was looking for.

“So, the kiss was just intense?”
“And fun.” I love when dialog mirrors other episodes…

Seddie just broke up? Okay… I have to say something… Keep reading.

“I love you.” That line stopped Sam dead in her tracks.

“I love you too.” And they kiss.

“It’s only 10:30.”

Sweeping Declaration: iCarly breakups happen in elevators…

BabelLeef: 

iLove You  – safe to say that I was bawling my eyes out all Saturday night, in denial Sunday, depression Monday, and Tuesday was when my friends and family told me, in their words, to “Cut it out or you will lose all contact with us.”

Mean, right?

The notes I have pulled together for this are AWFUL – they’re short, undetailed, and inexcuseable. Kind of.

Okay, awkward. ON WITH THE NOTES! :) (pre-warning – I did not re-watch the episode will typing these)

  • YES! IT’S THE RETURN OF… um.. oh god. I can’t remember the name of their school. It’s been THAT long. Okay, when was the last time we saw it? … (there’s a long pause until I remember iOMG.) Oh. Ahh. :’(
  • I really like Carly in this Arc. She’s kind of matured, and while she used to be REALLY annoying in Season One, she is definitely one of my favourite characters now. Awesome, right?

Overall Analysis: I liked the episode, it was very funny. I just didn’t like the underlying subliminal sexual references. I found them funny, I won’t lie, but I didn’t really like that Dan placed them in iCarly like that…

Seddie Analysis: Seddie broke up. And they still make out for another hour and a half. And they haven’t rejected the idea of getting back together. So, don’t lose hope, Seddiers.

Seddie will be endgame. Stay strong, Seddiers.

Until next week, ship hard!

Posted on September 25, 2011, in iCarly reviews, Season 5 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I was always wondering, that if Freddie and Sam did stay together, how it would affect the show. The show really revolves around the friendship of Carly, Sam, and Freddie,It would probably be hard to constantly write story lines around Freddie’s and Sam’s relationship. Especially when the relationship grows and would tend to lose it’s innocence, ( with all of us wondering how far the makeout sessions went) Of course what happened here, reflects the normal confusion in teenage romance. So I believe that the “Breakup” was a good thing ( sorry Seddie fans). But I think it allows the writers to expand the cast’s roles and go forward. Who knows what’s next, I thought that it would be great if Melanie made another appearance and hit up Freddie and see how Sam would handle that.In the end, I liked the show, it’s fun watching Carly get all frustrated. As a train buff, I enjoyed watching Sam bash the trains, something I always did, when I was young. As for Gibby, Dan keeps bringing up animals, i wonder if he has something in mind, down the road, for Gibby. And for Spencer, may the man (girl)-child live in all of us.

  2. Lovely review! This episode was…okay, but the sexual references were kinda out of line. Remember, the Nick slogan “Putting kids first”…KIDS! Nickeldeon went from an all kids show, to another teen network. Do you remember Hey Arnold, Rocket Power, Doug and All That? I miss them…iCarly is great but sometimes you just gotta’ go back to your roots.

  3. nicolewritenow

    This was a great review. I will stay strong, but if Seddie isn’t back together by the end of the season or we aren’t rewarded with at least some flirty banter between the two, I will…well….I’ll keep watching. I’m a sucker for tortured romances, especially when one of them is a character as awesome as Sam.

  1. Pingback: A review on the Seddie Arc « RobSp1derp1g's iCarly Reviews

Got something to say?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 306 other followers

